C++ or C#

Started by
25 comments, last by ehsen 20 years, 6 months ago
Which language should i learn C++ or C#. If C# then is this language has any advantage over vb.net (as i have already 3 years experience in vb ) Is C# provide access to low level programing as in C++. Ehsen [edited by - ehsen on September 20, 2003 12:16:16 PM]
Ehsen
Advertisement

Whichever you want to.

*puts on flame resistant suit*
____________________________________________________________AAAAA: American Association Against Adobe AcrobatYou know you hate PDFs...
Ahh, you beat me to it.

*Gets flamethrower*

R.I.P. Mark Osback
Solo Pa Mi Gente
VG-Force
I have a beef with "pure" object oriented languages (ie Java,C#). Is there really a lot more you can do with it? OOP is cool and all but I don''t think it help to force a programmer into it through the language semantics. I think there are some things you just don''t need it for.
That's just my understanding; I could be wrong.
I would use C# over C++ in a heart beat if it wasn''t for one small issue. The current installed base of .NET is way too small.

I really, really like C#. I ported my core game engine to it a couple of months ago and there was no noticable frame rate drop. And I really enjoyed working with it.

What is Barrel Drop?
Who are HTS Games?
/me yawns...

--
AnkhSVN - A Visual Studio .NET Addin for the Subversion version control system.
[Project site] [Blog] [RSS] [Browse the source] [IRC channel]
--AnkhSVN - A Visual Studio .NET Addin for the Subversion version control system.[Project site] [IRC channel] [Blog]
Learn both! But if you want to have full access to low level programing there is nothing better than c++.
Learn both! But if you want to have full access to low level programing there is nothing better than c++.
They aren''t completely OO...there are still primitive types .
____________________________________________________________AAAAA: American Association Against Adobe AcrobatYou know you hate PDFs...