Beginner Artist looking for Experience

Started by
13 comments, last by Lazy Fangs 2 years, 10 months ago

Hi everyone!

My name is Demir and I'm currently studying illustration at my university, and I want to go into illustration as a full time career because it is currently my biggest passion. I am a neurodivergent person working at home while practising my style and developing my skills. Art is definitely a passion for me and I want to take it to the next level and really start earning my dues when it comes to my artwork.

I've done commissions for years, I draw confidently for anthromorphic characters, humanoid characters, animals / feral characters and more! I want to aim to create an appropriate porfolio for myself and begin starting my illustration career. I would love to work on a passion project for revenue as well as exposure to give myself experience! My prime goal is to be a twitch emote artist, or perhaps a concept artist (?)

I've worked on forum sites, I've also done an emote commission for a streamer (six_cyx), as well as a lot of other commissions if anyone would like more examples! I'm active a lot due to lockdown (and my panic disorder) so I am available most fo the time, apart from when my third year of university starts (in September!)

Examples of my artwork (please right click to see the full image!)

Advertisement

Hey there!
So, could you specify what exactly are you looking for?
A paid work, potential rev-share collab?
Are you OK with doing 18+ drawings?

@undefined hi!! i'm just looking for cutesy, anime/type projects to collab on! preferrably paid or just something i can sink my teeth into & have experience from! anything where there's a person or two that can teach me the ropes of getting into game development as a career. & i do sfw only!

Hmmm, ok, interesting.