I want to find a team that accepts new interns

Started by
7 comments, last by GeneralJist 1 year, 7 months ago

I am 20 years old. I am studying software engineering in a university. I live in Shandong Province, which is a certain distance from Beijing and Shanghai. I am mainly good at software skills. Of course, I learned Unreal and Unity by myself. I can make some simple games independently, but what I need is further knowledge. I am eager to find a team to accept me, because the strength of one person is too small, I'm really bad at audio and art. I don't want to find a job right now, but also want to find a group of like-minded friends or join a less commercial team. Just because I can't find a community in China, I basically can't meet friends who can design games together. I want to constantly improve my ability to enrich my portfolio, and have a good resume to support me to go abroad to join some game studios when I get employed .The courses in Chinese universities are very loose and rigid, so I spent most of my time self-study on game design, engine use, and recently I began to read some books on computer graphics.I am interested in developing any type of game, and I accept any platform other than mobile games.

None

Advertisement

I'm from China, so I can't do offline work, but I have plenty of online time. You don't have to worry about jet lag. I'm basically online all day, and I'll respond to messages as soon as I see them

None

chengyiming1217 said:

I'm from China, so I can't do offline work, but I have plenty of online time. You don't have to worry about jet lag. I'm basically online all day, and I'll respond to messages as soon as I see them

You might want to put an availability window so people can do time zone conversions for your typical hours of when your awake and available to collaborate.

Also it seems your English is good, how would you rate your written and spoken English?

Our company homepage:

https://honorgames.co/

My New Book!: