Willing to collaborate in a project as a developer.

Started by
5 comments, last by Programmer71 2 years, 5 months ago

Hi, all.

I'm a developer with around 20 years of experience. I want to jump to game development with a new project or with a project already developed. I tried to build my own game, and whilst I'm able to code (that project was in JAVA, with JMonkeyEngine) I'm a complete disaster with artists (game characters design, textures…), so I need people who knows about that.

My background is JAVA, most of my professional time has been in that language; but I'm more than willing to learn C# or C++ (I already know that language, I used it in OGre3D, but 15 years ago so I think of myself as a beginner).

Of course, every person who wants to collaborate is for free, I don't have money enough to pay fees. If we achieve the goal, to create a funny game and we are able to sell it, we can share the profits equally among all of us.

My target audience can be

• Android,
  • IOS ( I have a mac to develop with, even new ones with ARM),
  • Windows
  • Mac

I'm not particularly interested on any type of game, whatever is fun to code in, is welcome.

If you are interested, please, reply to this topic and let me know how to contact you.

PS I'm not a native English speaker so, sorry if I make mistakes. The language, but for those mistakes, is not a problem for me (I have worked for different American companies with no issues at all)

Advertisement

@ethiel Hi, I'm looking for help with an AI I'm making. It's in Python. Are you still looking for a project? If you're interested, try replying to me here. Or try my email: nijobias@gmail.com

I have been looking for a programmer since a while, this is the project :

https://www.develteam.com/Game/Fort-Apocalypse-Reloaded

I need a c++ / opengl programmer.

If you are interested contact me

thanks

Programmer71 said:
I have been looking for a programmer since a while

I thought you were a programmer? imagine that..