Blender vs 3DS Max vs Maya vs ZBrush

Started by
6 comments, last by SillyCow 2 years, 3 months ago

First of all, do any of these programs require the ability to draw manually on paper? How much if needed? Does it require math?

I'm unfamiliar with this topic, that's why I asked.

I want to learn 3D object, character etc. modeling from scratch, I am looking for courses for this, but there are a ton of programs. The cost of the program does not matter.

I'm studying at university and after studying well in one of these programs for 1 year and improving myself, I want to serve on certain sites and earn additional income while studying. I mean, for example, if someone tells me to do the following, I do it, as if paying money. You know, this is used a lot, especially in the game industry. Which program do you think I should master so that I can work in a company for this kind of additional income job and in case of being unemployed in the future?

They usually recommend Maya as it is used in most professional films, but let me ask here as well.

Blender, on the other hand, is a fun and comfortable program that is constantly evolving, but for a professional job, they call it 3DS Max or Maya.

Please ! Can you recommend me program ? ?

My computer is Ryzen 5 2600.

RX 570.

16GB of RAM.

I think it's pretty much enough.

Advertisement

Oguzkaan said:
First of all, do any of these programs require the ability to draw manually on paper? How much if needed? Does it require math?

If you don't know the answer to those questions, then maybe you ask the wrong question all together.
Usually you try such programs because you have prior artistic intentions, interests, talent and experience. Then you see if you like to work on purely virtual art with computers, or if you prefer to stick at real pencil and paper, wood and knife, etc.

Still, here's my 2 cents on it:
Does it require math?