I am making my own horror game, and i want to know your opinion.

Started by
9 comments, last by psykhophear 2 months, 3 weeks ago

Hello to everyone who is reading this. I don't think anyone will read this, but I am a game developer. I am an ordinary teenager, but with a lot of programming experience, and little experience using unity (about 1-2 years). I'm trying to create my own game, and I have a good idea. There will be a lot of fears in this game, from which you can choose several. Based on the fears that you choose, a world will be generated, and you will need to survive and not die from monsters. For example, you will choose darkness, caves, spiders, flesh and blood, and there will be dark caves of flesh in the world, with webs, blood, and a lot of spiders. I also came up with an idea for multiplayer and for the story too. Do you think such a game could become popular, and would it be scary for you?

Advertisement

cool game,it's innovative because it let's you choose your worst fear instead of throwing some monsters expecting the players to be scared

PrefixFang said:
I don't think anyone will read this

Wrong.

PrefixFang said:
I have a good idea. There will be a lot of fears in this game, from which you can choose several. Based on the fears that you choose, a world will be generated, and you will need to survive and not die from monsters. For example

Game ideas are a Game Design topic, not a Programming topic. This thread has now been moved to the appropriate forum (Game Design and Theory).

PrefixFang said:
Do you think such a game could become popular

It could, if it's executed very very well.

PrefixFang said:
would it be scary for you?

It depends on how you execute the idea.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

PrefixFang said:
There will be a lot of fears in this game, from which you can choose several. Based on the fears that you choose, a world will be generated,

PrefixFang said: