Advertisement

Manpower Needed! Ambitious new project!

Started by June 10, 2000 01:10 AM
14 comments, last by jzbruno 24 years, 2 months ago
Here is the deal. I am looking for programmers, designers, artists, and musicians interested in starting a new project. I am a 17 year old student at La Conner High School in Washington. I am looking towards my future and have been trying to start programming a game myself. I have some knowledge of programming but am looking for experienced programmers to help out with the project, until I can get a good grasp of c++ and game programming. The department where I will be big in is the design and art. At first this will be a test, no profit should be expected, if we can get a good group to get our foot in the door of the industry then I aim to go big. You don''t need to be from where I live, it would help, but it isn''t necessary. Anyone interested, email me at j_bruno@usa.net. From there we will see what we can get going. I have some really good ideas. I hope to talk to someone soon.
If you want to make a game then I suggest you get some actual skill. I don''t mean to sound critical, but even some people with a bit of skill find it almost impossible to get in on a good, ambitious project. I can only imagine how it must be for someone that only wants to be a "designer."
Advertisement
i love it how they say "i''m looking for experienced programmers to help out with the project"

--
Float like a butterfly, bite like a crocodile.

--Float like a butterfly, bite like a crocodile.
goltrpoat. Let me guess. You''re a programmer?
I don''t quite get where you''re coming from on that one. If the''re not helping out then what are they doing (sure as hell not making the entire game, there''s still the story, design, art, modells, design doc etc.) and unless the''re going to do all of that then they are just helping out.
Over and out....Saint[http://www.evolution-v3.co.uk]
I know what he means, but he is still wrong