How can i create a Fighting Game?

Started by
7 comments, last by Rutin 5 years, 2 months ago

Hey, i'm new to the game developing, i have this idea of a basic fighting game, looking for a platform or an application where i can create this. The idea of the game is simple, but i don't know where can i develop this game.

The game would be a 1vs1, 2vs2 or 3vs3. Every character will have its own HP stat, Movement Speed stat and Jump Speed stat, the game is based on turns, so if it is your turn you can move freely depending on your movement speed and jump speed, and you can also use 4 attacks per turn. 

The game is based on squares, like playing chess, the range of the attacks is calculated by squares and the movement speed of the characters is calculated by squares which can be horizontal, vertical or diagonal depending on the character. For example this is an idea of what movement speed should be like, if player 1 has 5 speed points and player 2 has 6 speed points. Jump Speed works as an additional movement speed, but you can use specific attacks while jumping. If you want to face another direction you will lose 1 movement speed point.

467384712_Capturadepantalla2019-02-19ala(s)16_13_10.thumb.png.80ad87a1c9b4bfa02d6328cef94b0668.png1129894254_Capturadepantalla2019-02-19ala(s)16_18_23.thumb.png.0b1ffa2e9c93479e71cb86a523a86603.png544707286_Capturadepantalla2019-02-19ala(s)16_19_11.thumb.png.e175091e949d59af5df415fe538845bb.png

Now with the movement speed explained, i will explain how attacks will work. Attacks are also based on squares, the range of the attack to be precise. Every character will have 5 types of attacks, which are, Charged Attacks, Special Attacks, Tilt Attacks, Aerial Attacks and Grab Attacks. Each attack will have its own range, damage, knockback and launch direction. If the opponent has 10 HP and your attack has 3 damage points, your opponent will lose 3 of its HP, and the game won't finish untill the opponent loses all of its HP.