Need Help with my game

Started by
1 comment, last by Tom Sloper 1 year, 1 month ago

Hello!

I need help with figuring out how to start my dream game. I am not an artist, I already figured that much out, so I'll have to hire for art. Where can I find custom assets for hire for a really good price? I am looking to get several complete character animsets, background w/ paralaxing effects, platforms pieces, and special effects for my game. It's a pixel platformer beat-em-up style game.

ADDED: I don't make a lot of money, I am saving 200 per month, but I make a net of 800 per month, and 550 of it goes to groceries per month. I have 10 dollars per month to spend. It's because I'm on social security and work 2 days a week (on social security, mind you, a worth 1900 dollars per month. I can't make a gross of 2000 total in both social and work, or they cut my social by a dividend of a dollar per 2 dollars roughly. because I make so much, the real equation is funky and I would actually lose 2 dollars for every 2 dollars if I make more than 2000. I am disabled and struggle working).

ADDED: I won't reveal the characters in the game or the style of the game, as I have not patented the game yet. I am still working on the documents and spreadsheets for the game, while I learn with game maker studio. I know some C programming language and know how to use Multimedia Fusion 2 (which really is a multimedia platform, not really for games but can be used for it.). But I am testing out Game Maker studio right now.