🔒 Locked
HELP!
Advertisement
Original Post
build a time machine of course!
The File Allocation Table(FAT) stores where all of your files are, and when you delete a file, it just gets removed from that table, so any data that happens to go to that area of the hard disk will erase it. So:
1. Don''t make any new files or you''ll ruin it.
2. Download some kind of undelete utility to find it. The file name probably won''t be recoverable though.
3. Hope that it works.
1. Don''t make any new files or you''ll ruin it.
2. Download some kind of undelete utility to find it. The file name probably won''t be recoverable though.
3. Hope that it works.
Topic Locked
This topic has been locked by a moderator. New replies are not allowed.
Sign in to reply to this topic.
Advertisement