After Building and Run the game act different.

Started by
3 comments, last by Box.Csapp 3 years, 8 months ago

Hello, i am very new in programming, so from a lot of things, i am very confused of course, but most of them i am able to sort out by google out, but here I really don’t know. - C#

So, i somehow make my first game ever, try Build a game and when i did it, the game just start acting little bit weird. I just asking, if it’s coz i wrote it in so bad way/chaotic/newbie way, or what....

I maked Tower Defense, in this moment its only spawner, which spawning infity of waves of enemies and a lot of places, where i can build my towers. When enemy is spawned, it find the way, where to go (empty gameobjects), by find GameObjects and add them in array.

The problem is, in editor work everything absolutely okey, no errors nothing.
When i build the game, the enemies go instead of over 12waypoints over 2 and taking players life straight away.

Can just somebody tell me the logic of it, i mean, why it work in editor and out doesnt?
What keyword to looking for on google to learn this thing? Its some type of Architecture or something?

Thanks for help and sorry for my bad english, i just start do programming like month ago and this make me little bit sad.

Advertisement

If it doesn't work as expected everywhere you made an error. The fact that doesn't happen in the editor doesn't mean much, maybe it fails but you missed it, or it works by luck (or bad luck, depending how you see it). Maybe the editor itself has bugs that hide your bug, who knows.