3D/2D Artist for hire- 18 years of industry experience

Started by
6 comments, last by JJacobo 19 years ago
Hello all, here's my "professional pitch", I am an industry veteran of 18 years, having worked on many awardwinning titles, such as the Elder Scrolls Series and Dark Age of Camelot. I'm experienced in all form of content creation, from pixel art, through low and high polygon modeling, texture mapping, character design, animations and level design. I have shipped over 20 game titles, including numerous hits, widely recognized for excellence in artwork and animation, winning numerous awards. For over half that time I have worked freelance, and have in that capacity, consistently proved that I'm able to deliver on time and to the highest quality. I also have an online portfolio of more of my work at www.mjonesgraphics.com and can send more samples on request. Some direct URLs for my most recent 3D work can be found below http://users.adelphia.net/~mjonesgraphics/daoc.html http://users.adelphia.net/~mjonesgraphics/tribunal.html and my 2D PIXEL work can be found here, http://users.adelphia.net/~mjonesgraphics/darkmere.html http://users.adelphia.net/~mjonesgraphics/rubicon.html Okay, now that the "professional" bit's out of the way, I'd like to mention that I'm looking for freelance at present. I'm based in Maryland, USA. And I charge by the job, not by the hour. And, I smell nice. ;) Mark Jones freelance artist www.mjonesgraphics.com[ [Edited by - mjonesgraphics on May 4, 2005 7:54:40 AM]
Advertisement
Semi-scary that with experience like that, that you may (assumingly) have trouble finding work.

I really hope someone picks you up (*shout out for Arkanoid*). And good luck in your search! Quite an impressive portfolio.
Hello,

I'm very glad to see some quality art and an experienced artist on this forum.

I'd like to comment on the post though.
You let people know that you are experienced, good, show your works, awake intrest and then.. nothing, sudden stop.