Undefined Reference To WinMain@16

Started by
4 comments, last by Dorvo 18 years, 2 months ago
I recently ported my SDL/OpenGL application to Windows and am developing using the Code::Blocks IDE. Everything is going smooth but I'm getting a linker error I cannot seem to fix. I'm used to development on Mac OS X so I'm a little new to Windows development. Any ideas? C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks\lib/libmingw32.a(main.o):main.c:(.text+0x106): undefined reference to `WinMain@16' [Edited by - NickGravelyn on March 13, 2006 1:01:11 PM]
Advertisement
I resolved the undefined reference by putting the mingw32 library in the project options, but when I run it it tells me it can't find SDL.dll. I have a local copy (i.e. not inside of any Windows folders) so how can I tell it to use that?
Quote:Original post by NickGravelyn
I resolved the undefined reference by putting the mingw32 library in the project options, but when I run it it tells me it can't find SDL.dll. I have a local copy (i.e. not inside of any Windows folders) so how can I tell it to use that?

Put the dll in the same folder as your executable file.
try to put the SDL.dll inside Windows/system32 folder
Quote:Original post by xissburg

Dorvo's solution is better because if you want other people to use it you will have to ship with a local copy of the DLL. Otherwise they won't be able to run it without moving files into their system32 folder.

-me
Quote:Original post by Palidine
Quote:Original post by xissburg

Dorvo's solution is better because if you want other people to use it you will have to ship with a local copy of the DLL. Otherwise they won't be able to run it without moving files into their system32 folder.

-me