How can I make a pc unity game work on phone too?

Started by
5 comments, last by andrei6 3 years, 5 months ago

I have a 3d block slide game, where you have to bypass obstacles to get to the finish line.(pretty basic) You press A and it goe's left, you press D and it goes's right. I want to make the game for android phone too so i right some code to implement these: when i press anywhere on the left side on the screen to go left like you would press a button and the same with the right part. (i am not too good at righting code) and it works very strange, not as it should do.

using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using UnityEngine;

public class TouchControls : MonoBehaviour {

public float moveSpeed;
private object mousePos;

// Use this for initialization
void Start () {

}

// Update is called once per frame
void Update () {

}

private void FixedUpdate()
{
    TouchMove();
}

void TouchMove()
{

if(Input.GetMouseButton(0))
    {

Vector3 mosuePos = Camera.main.ScreenToWorldPoint(Input.mousePosition);
        if (mosuePos.x > 1)
        {

transform.Translate(moveSpeed, 0, 0);

}
        else if (mosuePos.x < -1)
        {
            transform.Translate(-moveSpeed, 0, 0);
        }
        }

}
  }
Advertisement
Camera.main.ScreenToWorldPoint

Won't give unified coordinates rather than relative ones depending on where your camera is. So if you move the camera, you won't be able to get reliable results from your checks. Also

Input.GetMouseButton(0)

won't work either on mobile, you have to get results from the touch API

Input.GetTouch(0)