New Recruit asking for partnership out the gate, how to handle?

Started by
17 comments, last by Warp9 1 year, 5 months ago

Gnollrunner said:
he only people who will typically work under said conditions are very inexperienced people who are desperate to get their foot in the door and are unsure of their worth.

I have a feeling that most of this is a theory, and not from experience.

I've had very nigh caliber people apply to my projects ,some of them with stable day jobs in the industry and surrounding fields.

Gnollrunner said:
I'm curious, what are you providing to the project? Is it only management or are you going to be doing a significant part of the coding and art?

I provide all business functions, from management,, to PR, to HR.

Oh, and I'm also a writer.

Our company homepage:

https://honorgames.co/

My New Book!:

https://booklocker.com/books/13011.html

Advertisement

GeneralJist said:

I have a feeling that most of this is a theory, and not from experience.

I've had very nigh caliber people apply to my projects ,some of them with stable day jobs in the industry and surrounding fields.

This is from my admittedly limited experience on various forums. But perhaps I'm wrong. So, what successful rev-share projects have you completed? And by successful, I mean projects where people received compensatory payment for their work at the end. I mean you said you had good people, right? If you are still running rev-share projects that tends to mean your past projects weren't exactly world beaters.

I provide all business functions, from management,, to PR, to HR.

Right…….

I feel judged….

Go to my website and see what I've and we've done.

AS for the question of pay out.

about a year ago, some shit went down, and I felt it appropriate to zero out everyone's hours on a project, and pay them.

we negotiated an hourly rate for each individual, and I personally paid out everyone's hours.