[Royalty][Crowdfunding] Aeon Versus: 1v1 to 5v5 PvP Arena

Started by
6 comments, last by Clevrer 9 months, 3 weeks ago

Prelude:

Many of you have likely visited our previous post and after much consideration and discussion with the team, and based on the feedback I have received across multiple platforms, we are pivoting our project, and I think you'll appreciate the direction...let's begin.

A bit about me, the founder, I went to school for animation and focused on conceptual design out of college. I can model, animate, etc, etc, but my love is painting. I worked in the industry on 2 titles over 3 years and unfortunately, the 2008 crash took out the company I was involved with and I had to leave the industry in 2009 to pursue other economic options. Since that time, I have worked in many different areas, most recently in app development as an art director. However, nothing has ever been as fulfilling as creating games and I have yearned to return to it. So here I am, not just making a game, but building a company.

The Project:

This will be an up to 1 year project to create an arena game for pre-release on Steam. The project is narrowly focused on creating two complete playable character types in one environment in a 1v1 battle. Think of it as the Dark Souls of WoW arena.

Development needs:

• A talent tree system with two specializations--one melee, and one magic.
  • A PvP combat system.
  • A movement and mobility system.
  • A resource management system (stamina/mana).
  • Targeting, hit detection, and collision.
  • A matchmaking system.

Available Positions:

• Game Designers (x2)
  • Conceptual Designer (x1)
  • 3D Artist (x1)

Requirements:

• Unreal Engine 5 proficiency.
  • C++ where applicable.
  • Strong passion for game development.
  • Excellent communication and teamwork skills.
  • Demonstrated skills in respective fields.
  • Availability for one weekly meeting with updates.
  • Willingness to dedicate time and effort to the project.