[In Dev FPS] Still unamed project in need of some idea

Started by
3 comments, last by Ikkon 5 years, 6 months ago

Hi guy , i wanna really quickly introduce myself , So i'm a 18 year old Highschool student that have been for a while really pationate about video game (i have been doing Esport , Streaming all that really fun stuff) but lately i had to made a choice about what i wanna do in life and i'm pretty sure its going to be in the video game industry. Last year i started learning to use UE4 , pretty much only for fun trying to recreate cool stuff i was seing in the game i was playing at that time. But now , i wanted to trie creating something of my own so i wanna show you what a got in the head. Also , I'm french so sorry if my spelling is quite right.. 

So in Short , i was playing lately alot of FPS (Quake champion , Law Breaker and bunch of other cool game). I was talkinh with my friend and its pretty much their that a got the global idea of what this game is going to be. I wanted to take little simple game mecanics from every game and put them i one unique game. For exemple , Player could Strafe Jump like in quake , while other Start randomly Wall running like in Titanfall 2. After i came up with what would be the game objective , because player won't start playing a game for no reason . I didn't played CTF game for a long time so , i decided why not make this a CTF game , But ctf is kinda mainstream and really linear in term of game play, 

This is when my friend had this idea of <<Why not let the player decide if the want to play it ''Run it down to the flag'' or ''let's just #*@! the other team'' (sorry for the bad words) >>. at this time i had a clear idea of what would exactly be the Core ''gameplay'' (if we can call this gameplay).  To win you have two option :

1- Capture the flag and bring it back to your's. If you managed to do so , the game instantly stop and you win. 

2- Kill all the enemy team.