A little help to finish my story?

Started by
12 comments, last by In0v4 4 years, 9 months ago

I've been struggling lately to come up with what is probably the last piece of my story, so if any of you have ideas I'd love to hear them. So here's the general scenario: you catch a thief stealing data, thief goes to jail but you make a deal with the thief to track down the boss, you go to a place where the thief is supposed to drop the data off to a courier and in the end you find and confront the boss. I could do it like follow/torture the courier but I need something that takes a bit more time and builds up to the eventual boss meeting.

Advertisement

Got a second story line interwoven with the thief story?

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

What if the thief tells you a fake location to get you killed in an ambush?  When you defeat the ambush you learn that they escaped and are holding a family member hostage.

I am an indie game developer who enjoys pixel art games.

It might help if we knew what the deal with the thief was. I find it more interesting when a story has interconnected aspects.

2 minutes ago, Guy Fleegman said:

It might help if we knew what the deal with the thief was. I find it more interesting when a story has interconnected aspects.

Sure. First of all the larger setting is kind of rebels vs empire but it's gray where one side isn't clearly the bad guys. Many rebels live in a remote area walled off from the empire lands.The thief is a young rebel who infiltrates a research station to steal data that could be used to overthrow the empire. Thief is injured and the player saves her life leading to a bond between them. Thief has never before seen what it's like outside the wall, only heard stories from other rebels. In this part of the game the thief gets exposed to the empire's way of life and the player influences whether or not the thief embraces the empire or not. Thief is also a potential romance option. Anything else you'd like to know?