Semi-experienced devs looking for all kinds of people!

Started by
5 comments, last by Rafunzel 1 year, 1 month ago

Hey!
Before we start here I'd like to very briefly tell you a bit about myself:
I'm a digital artist and graphic designer that has worked with major companies such as ESL and Alliance (I mostly do e-sport related work), and I've studied design for a year, but mostly I'm self taught.
You can see some of my work at my website: wilgotwall.com
--
Three years ago me and my buddy created Polyskull and we had an ambition to create a game, more specifically a metroidvania (hah, who could've guessed, right?) that was inspired by dark fantasy.
We worked on it for around a year and got A LOT done in terms of gameplay systems, concept art, lore, story, animations etc etc. I've attached some concept art and whatnot (Only a little tiny bit of what we had).
We did however never finish the project due to personal reasons that have now been resolved, and we're now ready to start again but on a new title that's a bit smaller and way more do-able.
When it comes to graphics and art, I can do that, I'm actually willing to do everything and use this as a learning experience for things I'm not that comfortable with (yet!)
When it comes to story and writing, my buddy here is amazing at that, and he's an incredibly(!!) hard worker, having pumped out more than 500 pages of story for our previous title.

What we can't do and what we're looking for:
Code. We can't code, and we don't know how it works very well, so we need someone that can do that for us.
Audio. We'll need someone that creates sound effects, and possibly even music.
Other artists! Even though I said I'm willing to try my hand at everything, I'm only one guy and art is such a broad subject/topic and I most likely won't be able to produce quality material in every category. A 3d artist would be really, really nice.